Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Alan Parsons Project - I Robot [35th Anniversary Vinyl LP]

Regular price £31.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Alan Parsons Project - I Robot - 35th Anniversary 12” Vinyl LP Record

35th Anniversary Remastered Legacy/Deluxe Edition

2LP on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl with Gatefold Sleeve

The art of the concept album, as developed and refined by the Alan Parsons Project over the course of their 10 albums released between 1976 and 1987, is celebrated with a Deluxe Edition release of I Robot (Legacy Edition).

The first record of this commemorative package will comprise of a newly remastered version of the original album, which has generated multi-platinum worldwide sales and included the U.S. Top 40 single, "I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You." The second record features 14 bonus tracks from the Sony Music archives, nine of which are previously unreleased.

The production of I Robot (Legacy Edition) has been personally overseen by Alan Parsons and Sally Woolfson, the daughter of APP songwriter, manager, lead singer and musician, the late Eric Woolfson (1945-2009). The accompanying 8-page booklet includes a new liner notes essay by Alan Parsons, plus the lyrics as published in the original LP, rare archival photography, and other memorabilia.


A1    I Robot
A2    I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You
A3    Some Other Time
A4    Breakdown
A5    Don't Let It Show

B1    The Voice
B2    Nucleus
B3    Day After Day (The Show Must Go On)
B4    Total Eclipse
B5    Genesis Ch.1 V.32

C1    U.S Radio Commercial For I Robot
C2    Boules (I Robot Experiment)
C3    I Robot (Hilary Western Soprano Vocal Rehearsal)
C4    Extract 1 From The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
C5    Extract 2 From The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
C6    I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You (Backing Track Rough Mix)
C7    Some Other Time (Complete Vocal By Jaki Whitren)
C8    Breakdown (Early Demo Of Backing Riff)
C9    Extract 3 From The Alan Parsons Project Audio Guide
C10    Breakdown (The Choir)

D1    Don't Let It Show (Eric Woolfson Demo)
D2    Day After Day (Early Stage Rough Mix)
D3    Genesis Ch. 1 V. 32 (Choir Session)
D4    The Naked Robot

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP888
UPC: 8718469533800
Made in the EU