Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561 | Click here to receive our weekly newsletter!

Big Country - The Crossing [Expanded Vinyl LP]

Regular price £34.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Big Country - The Crossing - 12" Expanded Vinyl LP Record

2019 Remastered Reissue of 2LPs on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

Big Country's The Crossing is the debut album every musician wishes for. It's a fantastic trip through their powerful and unique sounds, created by heavily engineered guitar playing, which sounds like bagpipes. The richness of this album can be felt in their vibrant blend of traditional British Isles folk music and new wave. The grand themes of the lyrics feel just straightforward, but the essence is deep an thoughtful. That's why the heart of this album is in the songwriting and guitar play of frontman Stuart Adamson. All over it's one of the best debuts in popular music history, truly unique during the time of release.

Expanded Edition includes original songs from the debut album released in 1983 along with 4 bonus tracks “Angle Park”, “All Of Us”, “The Crossing”, “Heart & Soul”

Includes insert with song lyrics and drawings


A1    In A Big Country
A2    Inwards
A3    Chance
A4    1,000 Stars

B1    The Storm
B2    Harvest Home
B3    Lost Patrol

C1    Close Action
C2    Fields Of Fire
C3    Porrohman

D1    Angle Park
D2    All Of Us
D3    The Crossing
D4    Heart And Soul

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP2261
UPC: 0600753795880