Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561 | Click here to receive our weekly newsletter!

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Live [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £35.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fleetwood Mac - Rumours Live - 12" Vinyl LP Record Double Album

Brand New Previously Unreleased Live Version of the Iconic Fleetwood Mac Album, Taken from the Legendary 1977 Rumours Tour

2LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl at 33.3 rpm, with Gatefold Sleeve

Fleetwood Mac was at the top of its game in August 1977 when they returned to their adopted home in Southern California to play three shows at The Forum in Los Angeles. Rumours had only been out a few weeks when the band left in February to tour the world, returning six months later to play three shows at The Forum for nearly 50,000 fans. 

Rumours Live captures the energy and excitement of the band’s opening night at The Forum on August 29, 1977. The concert’s 90-minute setlist draws almost exclusively from Fleetwood Mac and Rumours, the first two albums recorded by the band’s latest incarnation: Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, and Christine McVie, and the newest members, Stevie Nicks, and Lindsey Buckingham. The lone nod to Fleetwood Mac’s other nine studio albums is a performance of “Oh Well,” a rock-guitar masterpiece originally released in 1969 and written by the band’s founder, guitarist Peter Green. 

Engineer Ken Caillat, who helped record Rumours, also recorded the concert at The Forum using the Record Plant’s mobile recording truck. He captured the band’s impassioned performance at a moment of peak Rumours frenzy, including powerful versions of “Landslide,” “Never Going Back Again,” “Songbird,” and “The Chain.” 

The concert remained unreleased for decades until 2021, when “Gold Dust Woman” and “World Turning” from the show were included as a bonus tracks on Live: Deluxe Edition, Rhino’s expanded version of Fleetwood Mac’s 1980 concert album. The other 16 songs on the collection have never been released before.


A1    Say You Love Me
A2    Monday Morning
A3    Dreams
A4    Oh Well
A5    Rhiannon

B1    Oh Daddy
B2    Never Going Back Again
B3    Landslide
B4    Over My Head
B5    Gold Dust Woman

C1    You Make Loving Fun
C2    I’m So Afraid
C3    Go Your Own Way
C4    World Turning

D1    Blue Letter
D2    The Chain
D3    Second Hand News
D4    Songbird

2023 Warner Records Release - R1 567113
Original Release Date: 8 September 2023
UPC: 0603497860395