Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Kansas - Monolith [Blue Vinyl LP]

Regular price £24.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kansas - Monolith - 12" Blue Vinyl LP Record

Limited Edition of 1000 Numbered Copies on 1LP of 180g Audiophile Blue Vinyl

Gatefold Sleeve with Lyrics Insert

American progressive rock band Kansas' sixth studio album Monolith was their third straight studio album to hit the Billboard Top 10 in the US. Just like on their previous recordings you'll find an extra amount of superb drumming and bass playing. They created some superlative, spiritual music that fuses the best parts of American rock and English prog. This well-arranged record was the beginning of a slightly different approach, but it still maintains the power of all the band had to offer during those days. The tracks “On the Other Side”, "Angels Have Fallen" and "How My Soul Cries Out for You" are good examples of the great music the band recorded for this album.

Kansas became popular during the 1970s with hits like "Carry On Wayward Son" and "Dust in the Wind". Besides their well-known ballads, they also recorded some impressive progressive pieces. The diversity of their music and the immense energy of the band is one of the reasons why they're still performing and recording.

Monolith is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on blue-coloured vinyl and includes an insert.


A1    On The Other Side
A2    People Of The South Wind
A3    Angels Have Fallen
A4    How My Soul Cries Out For You

B1    A Glimpse Of Home
B2    Away From You
B3    Stay Out Of Trouble
B4    Reason To Be

2020 Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP2374
UPC: 8719262009301