Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Muse - The Resistance [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £32.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Muse - The Resistance - 12" Vinyl LP Record

2021 Reissue on 2LP with Gatefold Sleeve

Muse's fifth studio album, The Resistance, was released on September 14th 2009. Like previous Muse albums, it draws from a wide range of genres and influences, including glam rock, R&B, disco and classical. The Resistance sees the return of instrumentation previously used on Origin of Symmetry, including a church organ (Unnatural Selection) and llama toenails (United States of Eurasia). Matthew Bellamy summarised the album as having "an emphasis on rhythm and contemporary R&B at the start. Then it gets epic and strange, then it becomes contemporary classical music."

The band won a Grammy for Best Rock Album with The Resistance in 2011.


A1 - Uprising
A2 - Resistance
A3 - Undisclosed Desires

B1 - United States Of Eurasia (+ Collateral Damage)
B2 - Guiding Light

C1 - Unnatural Selection
C2 - MK Ultra
C3 - I Belong To You (+ Mon Cœur S'Ouvre A Ta Voix)

D1 - Exogenesis: Symphony Part I (Overture)
D2 - Exogenesis: Symphony Part II (Cross-Pollination)
D3 - Exogenesis: Symphony Part III (Redemption)

Helium-3 (Warner Records) Release
Original Release Date: 14th September 2009
UPC: 0825646865475