Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

America - America [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £27.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

America - America - 12” Vinyl LP Record

1LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

This debut album by America (1972) is considered as a folk-pop classic, filled with a great collection of memorable songs that proves their influence on acts as The Eagles and Dan Fogelberg.  Using vocal harmonies on "Sandman" and "Children” and an intricate interplay of acoustic guitars is for the period of time highly ambitious. The hits of this album are of course the widely known "A Horse With No Name", "I Need You" and again "Sandman". But also the buoyantly charming "Three Roses", the yearningly lovely "Rainy Day" and the quietly ringing "Clarice" make this album as one of their best and recommendable for any kind of music fan. A classic to own and a stepping stone into the world of folk-pop music.


A1    Riverside
A2    Sandman
A3    Three Roses
A4    Children
A5    A Horse With No Name
A6    Here

B1    I Need You
B2    Rainy Day
B3    Never Found The Time
B4    Clarice
B5    Donkey Jaw
B6    Pigeon Song

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP769
UPC: 8718469532797