Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Aretha Franklin - The Queen In Waiting [Gold & Black Vinyl LP]

Regular price £44.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Aretha Franklin - The Queen In Waiting - 12" Gold & Black Vinyl LP Record

The Columbia Years 1960 - 1965 - Compilation of Early Recordings by The Queen Of Soul

3LP on 180g Audiophile Gold & Black Marbled Vinyl

Limited Edition of 2000 Numbered Copies

Available on Vinyl for the First Time

Before Aretha Franklin rose to fame, she was signed to Columbia Records. This 3LP compilation album is a collection of some of Aretha's most notable songs during her time at Columbia from 1960 to 1965. The Queen in Waiting highlights Franklin's jazz and big-band recordings, and includes the songs "Won't Be Long", "Walk On By", "Today I Sing The Blues" and "Try A Little Tenderness" a.o.

The Queen in Waiting: The Columbia Years 1960-1965 is available as a 3LP limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on gold & black marbled vinyl and comes with three printed inner sleeves.


A1    Nobody Like You
A2    Once In A While
A3    Maybe I'm A Fool
A4    Muddy Water
A5    Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home? (Alternate Version)
A6    Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I)
A7    Today I Sing The Blues
A8    Won't Be Long

B1    Nobody Knows The Way I Feel This Morning
B2    Evil Gal Blues
B3    Lee Cross
B4    Walk On By
B5    I Wonder (Where Are You Tonight)
B6    God Bless The Child

C1    Blue Holiday
C2    Looking Through A Tear
C3    Tiny Sparrow
C4    Here Today And Gone Tomorrow
C5    Little Brown Book
C6    Without The One You Love
C7    This Bitter Earth

D1    Just For A Thrill (Album Version)
D2    Skylark
D3    Skylark (Alternate Version)
D4    Trouble In Mind
D5    Runnin' Out Of Fools
D6    Drinking Again

E1    Laughing On The Outside (Crying On The Inside) (Album Version)
E2    What A Diff'rence A Day Makes
E3    Soulville
E4    You'll Lose A Good Thing (Album Version)
E5    Take A Look (Alternate Version)
E6    Cry Like A Baby
E7    I Wish I Didn't Love You So

F1    Only The Lonely
F2    People (From Funny Girl)
F3    Mockingbird
F4    Until You Were Gone
F5    My Coloring Book
F6    Try A Little Tenderness

2023 Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP2968C
UPC: 8719262020801