Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Bill Withers - Still Bill [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £27.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bill Withers - Still Bill - 12" Vinyl LP Record

Remastered 1LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl with Gatefold Sleeve

Still Bill boasts the classic Bill Withers sound: warm and easily accessible, with a depth and complexity that reveals itself over numerous plays. It's rich, subtly layered music, but its best attribute is that it comes on easy, never sounding labored or overworked. In fact, it takes several spins of the album to realize just how versatile Withers is on Still Bill, to hear how he makes intricate, funky rhythms sound as effortless and simple as the album's best-known song, the gospel-tinged inspirational anthem "Lean On Me".

That's the genius behind Withers' music: it's warm and easily accessible, but it has a depth and complexity that reveals itself over numerous plays. Then there's the quality of the songwriting, which is as assured on the grooving "Lonely Town, Lonely Street" as it is on the suspicious, paranoid "Who Is He (And What Is He to You)?" or "Use Me," where he happily submits to being used by his object of affection.

This high level of songwriting is sustained throughout the record, making this probably his best record ever.


A1    Lonely Town, Lonely Street
A2    Let Me In Your Life
A3    Who Is He (And What Is He To You)?
A4    Use Me
A5    Lean On Me

B1    Kissing My Love
B2    I Don't Know
B3    Another Day To Run
B4    I Don't Want You On My Mind
B5    Take It All In And Check It All Out

2012 Music On Vinyl Reissue - MOVLP379
UPC: 8713748982546