Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561 | Click here to receive our weekly newsletter!

Blue Oyster Cult - Fire Of Unknown Origin [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £26.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Blue Oyster Cult - Fire Of Unknown Origin - Vinyl LP Record

1LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

Blue Öyster Cult's eighth album Fire of Unknown Origin includes their Top 40 hit "Burnin' for You" (#1 on Billboard's Album Rock Tracks chart). They brought back their successful writers team, including musician Patti Smith and dark-fantasy writer Michael Moorcock. "Veteran of Psychic Wars” can be placed among Cult's best work, both in length as consistency. It would be the final studio album with the band's original line-up for seven years. In many ways, Fire of Unknown Origin was the end of an era for the band, as they would struggle to find solid footing with critics and radio over the next several years. But this remains an incredible piece from the golden era.


A1    Fire Of Unknown Origin
A2    Burnin’ For You
A3    Veteran Of The Psychic Wars
A4    Sole Survivor
A5    Heavy Metal: The Black And Silver

B1    Vengeance (The Pact)
B2    After Dark
B3    Joan Crawford
B4    Don’t Turn Your Back

2020 Music On Vinyl / Columbia Records Reissue - MOVLP2569
UPC: 8719262017207