Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Carpenters - Collected [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £34.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Carpenters - Collected - 12" Vinyl LP Record

2LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

The Collected album by the Carpenters brings a beautiful collection from the immense popular soft-pop duo. From their humble beginnings in the late '60s until today, siblings Karen and Richard Carpenter are one of the most successful duos in musical history. With Karen's absolutely perfect vocal delivery and Richard's creative arrangements, they are unstoppable.

This 2LP set brings together their hits, album tracks and more. It delivers the best selection of easy listening songs in a nutshell. Glorious pop nuggets by the Carpenters will melt the heart and uplift the soul, including "Close to You", "Ticket to Ride", "We've Only Just Begun", "Superstar", "Rainy Days And Mondays", "Bless the Beasts And the Children", "Hurting Each Other" and many more. An Easter egg is the track "Karen's Theme" by Richard Carpenter, who dedicated this song to Karen after her tragical death in 1983.

Producing a distinctively soft musical style, they became one of the best-selling music artists of all time. During their 14-year career, the Carpenters recorded 11 albums, 31 singles, five television specials, and a short-lived television series. The Carpenters had three No. 1 singles and five No. 2 singles on the Billboard Hot 100 and fifteen No. 1 hits on the Adult Contemporary chart. In addition, they had twelve top 10 singles. To date, the Carpenters' album and single sales total more than 100 million units.

The package includes a 4-page booklet.


A1    Carpenters    –    Ticket To Ride
A2    Carpenters    –    (They Long To Be) Close To You
A3    Carpenters    –    We've Only Just Begun
A4    Carpenters    –    For All We Know
A5    Carpenters    –    Rainy Days And Mondays
A6    Carpenters    –    Superstar
A7    Carpenters    –    Bless The Beasts And Children

B1    Carpenters    –    Hurting Each Other
B2    Carpenters    –    It's Going To Take Some Time
B3    Carpenters    –    Goodbye To Love
B4    Carpenters    –    Top Of The World
B5    Carpenters    –    I Won't Last A Day Without You
B6    Carpenters    –    Sing
B7    Carpenters    –    This Masquerade

C1    Carpenters    –    Yesterday Once More
C2    Carpenters    –    Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
C3    Carpenters    –    Please Mr. Postman
C4    Carpenters    –    Desperado
C5    Carpenters    –    Only Yesterday
C6    Carpenters    –    Solitaire
C7    Carpenters    –    There's A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World)

D1    Carpenters    –    I Need To Be In Love
D2    Carpenters    –    Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact Day)
D3    Carpenters    –    Sweet Sweet Smile
D4    Carpenters    –    Touch Me When We're Dancing
D5    Karen Carpenter    –    Still Crazy After All These Years
D6    Richard Carpenter    –    Karen's Theme

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP1919
UPC: 0602557536409