Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Ian Brown - Unfinished Monkey Business [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £25.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ian Brown - Unfinished Monkey Business - 12" Vinyl LP Record

1LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

After The Stone Roses disbanded in 1996, frontman Ian Brown started recording music under his own name. In 1998 he released his debut solo album Unfinished Monkey Business. Roses members Mani, Nigel Ipinson, Aziz Ibrahim and Robbie Maddix helped written and perform the instruments on many of the album's tracks. Much of the album's material focusing on Roses' guitarist John Squire's dependence on drugs and self-centeredness. The low-fi vibe and funky rhythms of the album marks another period in Ian Brown's life. As Brown stated: "The press used to refer to me as 'simian lead singer'. My arms have always been too long for my body. But I've been called 'monkey' all my life, so I thought I'd keep that theme."


A1    Intro Under The Paving Stones: The Beach
A2    My Star
A3    Can't See Me
A4    Ice Cold Cube
A5    Sunshine
A6    Lions

B1    Corpses In Their Mouths
B2    What Happened To Ya Part 1
B3    What Happened To Ya Part 2
B4    Nah Nah
B5    Deep Pile Dreams
B6    Unfinished Monkey Business

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP2180
UPC: 600753826423