Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced [US Mono Vinyl LP]

Regular price £28.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced - US Mono 12" Vinyl LP Record

The Authorised Hendrix Family Edition with All Analogue Mastering from Original Monophonic Tapes and Complete Original US Issue Artwork

1LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

Recordings for Are You Experienced had begun in late October 1966, producing a string of singles preceding the illustrious first album by the world's most famous guitarist. While recording, the future working relationship between engineer Eddie Kramer and Hendrix was forged. The debut album by The Jimi Hendrix Experience was initially issued in mono and then 'enhanced stereo' on later issues.

The UK cover photography was by Bruce Flemming. Releases in Europe had the words "Jimi Hendrix" placed above the title. These later issues were 'enhanced stereo', with tracks listed on the back.

The USA & Canadian issues were released after the band appeared at the Monterey Pop Festival in June 1967, along with The Who. Its art was directed by Ed Thrasher, using a Karl Ferris infra-red fish-eye photo. There is a key difference to the tracks on this album, with some removed and replaced by the earlier singles, plus a change to the running order. The spelling "Foxey Lady" appears in some of these issues, and has been adopted for the Music On Vinyl mono reissue.


A1    Purple Haze
A2    Manic Depression
A3    Hey Joe
A4    Love Or Confusion
A5    May This Be Love
A6    I Don't Live Today

B1    The Wind Cries Mary
B2    Fire
B3    3rd Stone From The Sun
B4    Foxey Lady
B5    Are You Experienced?

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP724
Original Release Date: 1967

UPC: 8718469532285