Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Mountain - Climbing! [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £27.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mountain - Climbing! - 12" Flaming Vinyl LP Record

The 1970 Debut Album

1LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

The American hard rock band Mountain was formed in 1969 by Leslie West, Felix Pappalardi, Steve Knight and Norman Smart. The year after, they released the debut studio album Climbing!, which peaked at #17 on the US Billboard Top Albums chart. It includes the group's best-known song, "Mississippi Queen", which became a hit, and "Never in My Life", which was regularly aired on contemporary FM radio. Both were sung by West, while Pappalardi supplied the vocal on another radio favorite, "Theme for an Imaginary Western" (co-written by Jack Bruce).


A1    Mississippi Queen
A2    Theme For An Imaginary Western
A3    Never In My Life
A4    Silver Paper

B1    For Yasgur's Farm
B2    To My Friend
B3    The Laird
B4    Sittin' On A Rainbow
B5    Boys In The Band

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP3142
UPC: 8719262034686