Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Muddy Waters - Hard Again [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £26.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Muddy Waters - Hard Again - 12" Vinyl LP Record

1LP on 180g Audiophile Vinyl

In 1976 the Chicago-based blues artist Muddy Waters started recording his album Hard Again. It is the first album that was produced by Johnny Winter. Its official release date is set in 1977. Waters opens up the album with the one song that cemented Muddy's place in Rock & Roll heaven: “Mannish Boy”, on which Winter's ecstatic 'Yeah!'s can be heard on. Hard Again features Muddy Waters' trademark blues sound: rugged, raw and full of energy. The album was very well received and to this day, is seen as one of Waters' best efforts. Hard Again peaked at #143 on the Billboard 200, which was his first chart appearance since Fathers and Sons in 1969. It also won the Grammy Award for Best Ethnic or Traditional Folk Recording.


A1    Mannish Boy
A2    Bus Driver
A3    I Want To Be Loved
A4    Jealous Hearted Man
A5    I Can't Be Satisfied

B1    Blues Had A Baby And They Named It Rock & Roll (#2)
B2    Deep Down In Florida
B3    Crosseyed Cat
B4    Little Girl

2022 Music On Vinyl Reissue - MOVLP565
Original Release Date: 1977

UPC: 8718469531004