Free UK mainland delivery on orders over £250 | Can't find what you want or out of stock? Give us a call on 0131 516 7561

Procol Harum - Procol Harum [Vinyl LP]

Regular price £24.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Procol Harum - Procol Harum - 12" Vinyl LP Record

Remastered Mono Audio, 1LP, 180g Audiophile Vinyl Edition

Procol Harum was a big contributor to the development of symphonic rock, and by extension, progressive rock.

Procol Harum is the eponymous debut studio album by the English rock band. Originally released in 1967 it now celebrates its 50th year anniversary. Though the album was recorded on multi-track, it was issued as mono-only in the U.K.

All songs were originally credited written to Gary Brooker (music) and Keith Reid (lyrics), except "Repent Walpurgis" written by Matthew Fisher, after works by French organist Charles-Marie Widor and German composer Johann Sebastian Bach.

Procol Harum's lyricist Keith Reid told Songfacts that the music for "Conquistador" was written before the lyrics. He added that this was unusual as "99 out of 100" of the band's songs, back then, "were written the words first, and then were set to music". The track "Salad Days (Are Here Again)" is credited as being from the film Separation.

Includes Replica Original Promo Poster


A1    Conquistador
A2    She Wandered Through The Garden Fence
A3    Something Following Me
A4    Mabel
A5    Cerdes (Outside The Gates Of)

B1    A Christmas Camel
B2    Kaleidoscope
B3    Salad Days (Are Here Again)
B4    Good Captain Clack
B5    Repent Walpurgis

Music On Vinyl Release - MOVLP1802
Original Release: 1967
UPC: 8719262002890